The Foreign Investors Council

The Foreign Investors Council brings together over 130 multinational companies, covering a wide variety of goods and services. Companies join at the level of chief executives and chairmen, but FIC task forces could be joined by any representatives of the company, which provides the FIC with a broad base of experiences and specific knowledge.

The General Assembly

The General Assembly is held once a year in May. At the General Assembly, Members elect the Board of Directors, approve the Board's raport of activity, the financial statements and the budget for the next term.

The Board

The Board elects the FIC Officers: the President, two vice-Presidents, and one Treasurer. The Board sets FIC's priorities and establishes specialised Task Forces to work on them. Decisions are taken by consensus.

Task Forces

Much of the work is done by the Task Forces. They are chaired by Board Members and comprise managers and experts from the FIC companies. The Task Forces take a leading role in the drafting of the FIC official position papers, and present them to the decision makers: Government, in-line Ministries, Parliament, Presidency.

Currently there are 11 task forces:

  • Education Taskforce

  • Energy Taskforce

    Chairpersons: Eric Stab, Farrukh Khan

  • Environment & Sustainability Taskforce

    Chairpersons: Daniel Anghel, Farrukh Khan, Vasileios Stavrou

  • Financial Services Taskforce

    Chairpersons: Mihai Bogza, Michal Szurek

  • Healthcare Taskforce

    Chairperson: Andre Vivan da Silva

  • Infrastructure Taskforce

    Chairpersons: Matteo Patrone, Gustavo Navarro

  • Labour Taskforce

    Chairpersons: Yves Caracatzanis, Mihai Bogza

  • Public Sector Governance Taskforce

    Chairpersons: Matteo Patrone, Vasileios Stavrou

  • Taxation Taskforce

    Chairpersons: Daniel Anghel, Richard Perrin

  • Technology & Innovation Taskforce

    Chairpersons: Liudmila Climoc, Veronica Savanciuc

  • Va Urma Project Taskforce

    Chairpersons: Franz Weiler, Mariana Gheorghe, Eric Stab, Veronica Savanciuc

The Permanent Bureau

The Permanent Bureau -- the Executive Director -- is in charge of the daily activities, acts as a contact point, provides editorial, administrative and logistic support and manages the relation with media.